Banjo

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Ok have now got the Banjo with many thanks to Jembaicumbene, who designed and made this little beauty, with us QLD blokes in mind considering the strict rules on using only hand tools....and this could be one way we can now process more dirt....BY HAND. But any one in any state can use one I would expect.

Feeding the water is done with a ladle on a fairly large handle, and in the olden days they just probably nailed an old pan on to a bit of wood, and threw the water up into the Banjo. I just used my little pan for this test debut, have run it past Jemba and yes he say's I'm doing it correctly.

Why I'm talking to James is because I wanted him to see if I was doing this right, so it's the right way when I show people, seems like it is waiting for feedback. This is my first time using a Banjo so want to make sure I get it right.

So here are some video's for you guys....hope you like it.

First One.

[video=480,360]https://youtu.be/32Zo8d2cQpI[/video]

Second One.

[video=480,360]https://youtu.be/zX7RM2cD1nE[/video]

Third One

[video=480,360]https://youtu.be/Glam3QBXPWk[/video]

Cheers

Len

Yes mate you pegged it in one. You can be aggressive as you wish with the water bigger pan more water quicker wash time. It will not effect the unit. As you say it is very hard to explain a new device via video link but we seem to have got there. cheers mate