Hard ground. Golden T.

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Randolph

randolph
Reaction score
O.K. Guys I am new to prospecting in the G.T. A very quiet sweet signal hard to hear. Scrape 1 inch away, A definite quiet signal, 4 ins down a def strong sig. 12 ins down, getting worried . Open the hole so I can swing lower. 18 ins signal screaming. I Can't wait till show and tell tonight, Whoopee!. 24ins, ITS out of the hole. A Bloody Shotgun cartridge base. I am going back to WA if it is more than 2 inch it is gold . This Golden Triangle is definitely a great place to learn your skills. First lesson is if it beeps dig it up. I was still happy with my shotty cart because I found it where previous operators had missed that signal. Cheers Randy

Even with coin hunting there are times when that 15 minute very careful retrieval of a bottle top leaves you hoping no one was watching from behind(not a scratch on them either).

All i can say is the 24" DD coil has been nothing more than a torture device so far. So yep been there and done that. Saving money on a gym membership :)

Randolph said:
O.K. Guys I am new to prospecting in the G.T. A very quiet sweet signal hard to hear. Scrape 1 inch away, A definite quiet signal, 4 ins down a def strong sig. 12 ins down, getting worried . Open the hole so I can swing lower. 18 ins signal screaming. I Can't wait till show and tell tonight, Whoopee!. 24ins, ITS out of the hole. A Bloody Shotgun cartridge base. I am going back to WA if it is more than 2 inch it is gold . This Golden Triangle is definitely a great place to learn your skills. First lesson is if it beeps dig it up. I was still happy with my shotty cart because I found it where previous operators had missed that signal. Cheers Randy