Had the ford all to myself today

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

banksy

steven and debbie banks
Reaction score
Had the oallen ford all to myself today, had a few visitors though, tried some new spots(the rock bar sth of the crossing)mid stream. Heaps of small gold need to look at getting a river sluice. ;)

thanks wal, had a look at your clip and decided to give a go, need to look a bigger shovel as every time I tried to get a shovel full onto the sluice I would lose half :| I'm still learning how to read the water flow.

cheers steve

I had it to myself on wednesday aswell. At least I think I did anyway. I think most people arent as silly going in that sort of heat. (Unless there in the water at least)
Ended up just doing half a day at stuarts crossing but I was doing quiet crap so moved to the ford for the rest of the day.
Got about .4 of a gram for a few hours. Ok for my first time at the ford with a highbanker.
Well at least I think I went ok. The amount that some people get there make my efforts look like crap :8

Yep, I can relate to that :)
We should organise a dig together one day. Learn from each others mistakes ;)
You show me where not to did and I will show you where not to dig. With the process of elimination we will find the motherload ha ha

Greglz86 said:
I had it to myself on wednesday aswell. At least I think I did anyway. I think most people arent as silly going in that sort of heat. (Unless there in the water at least)
Ended up just doing half a day at stuarts crossing but I was doing quiet crap so moved to the ford for the rest of the day.
Got about .4 of a gram for a few hours. Ok for my first time at the ford with a highbanker.
Well at least I think I went ok. The amount that some people get there make my efforts look like crap :8