Sometimes things are so clear we can't see the obvious. GOLD Secret !

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Zakman

Marcus
Reaction score
Hey guys I've been reading through the forums and thanks to some great members like Balx, Golddigg and Teemore I have put two and two to together and I've come up with some obvious logic.

Im the type of persons who have always believed that if we can share success to other we all win and the greatest fortune to be made in life is in helping other be successful. Thats why Im so successful :)

I know I'm a newbie to Gold Hunting, but Im a smart one.

If we look at the John Tully book ( get them from the Minning shops in Dunolly or Bendigo for the Castlemaine, Wattle Flats) ( or ANY OF THE OTHER REGIONS ) area and consider that these areas highlighted in his book are the most popular area for gold detecting and then look at the below links for government mapping; select layers for Crown land areas and Old known gold mining areas, you can clearly pick up NEW areas for detecting which are not on the main high profile spots. Its take a little time to work through the maps but is pretty easy.

http://er-info.dpi.vic.gov.au/sd_weave/anonymous.html

http://mapshare2.dse.vic.gov.au/MapShare2EXT/imf.jsp?site=geovic

All for one and One for all. Let the hunt begin. :eek:

Zakman said:
Hey guys I've been reading through the forums and thanks to some great members like Balx, Golddigg and Teemore I have put two and two to together and I've come up with some obvious logic.

Im the type of persons who have always believed that if we can share success to other we all win and the greatest fortune to be made in life is in helping other be successful. Thats why Im so successful :)

I know I'm a newbie to Gold Hunting, but Im a smart one.