GT Trip Advice

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello All,

I am pretty new to gold detecting and recently purchased a 7K. I have used the machine a few times in NSW so far and have found a small speccie. I would like to try my luck in the Victorian GT, but have never been anywhere really down that way.

So I was wondering if anyone could give me some good advice of a good location to start my adventure in the GT. I probably would like to stay in a Caravan Park somewhere and drive out for day trips from base. Any advice on good caravan parks would be good too! :) I am pretty much up for going anywhere in the GT. I only have an AWD vehicle if that helps.

From my understanding you can detect in the State Forests and some National Park areas. I have looked at the Victoria Parks web page and have printed out their information. I have also obtained a miners right.

So any advice on the GT appreciated. Thanks :cool:

Gidday Mate
Most of the people on here have like a area they like and go there my often that not "like myself "
Dude in my opinion it does not matter were you go to much there still seems to be gold coming out of every were .
But you know do a little research . Read up a bit on here and see were others are posting there finds from :D
What more can I say ;) there is still loads of GOLD in the GT just waiting for some lucky person to walk over it :lol: