Garrett Euro Ace information and questions

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MORPH

john
Reaction score
Hi folks, i am a newbie to the forum and to prospecting. On the week end i went out and bought my first metal detector a EURO ACE 350 and now trying to understand how to use it..I took my 2 kids out on Sunday to the beach and found nothing but rubbish but i am putting it down to the user and not the detector..What i did find was the smiles on my kids faces every time we found a bottle cap or tin can and the fun my kids had find it,which to me was priceless.

So now i ask is there anything i should know about this detector that i haven't read about in this forum or maybe haven't been told by the salesman..I would like to try and find gold nuggets with it but its manily for coins and relic's around the Gold Coast area including our hinterland..thanks..

Hi Morph,

Yes it just takes practice to get to know your machine.

One spot you could try on a blowy not so pleasant day is the seats around the playground and right up to the safety fence at Surfers main beach. Last year in three days I got just over $50 in coins and six gold rings and two stainless silver rings and a "toe ring", not bad for a showery/windy three days, oh and half a shopping bag full of junk each day(cotton bag outer plastic bag inner and is easy to carry there). :D

Bob.

Dear all, new to everything, have been doing some research. Currently live in Maroochydore near the beach and about to declare what I want for Christmas. Seems in my price range the Garrett Euroace is the way to go @ $520 including backpack, & cover, all the reviews so far have been favourable even when compared to machines costing more. Any comments on this unit and does anyone living within say an hour of Maroochydore likely to want to catch up with a view to heading out in the future.
Cheers :/