Any ideas on how to build a shaking table?

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I use different grades of flour sifters to break my cons down. Trying to get enough gold saved up to purchase some automated equipment.

mk19seabee2003 said:
I use different grades of flour sifters to break my cons down. Trying to get enough gold saved up to purchase some automated equipment.
Ive been using a few different flour sifters as well, cant get the mesh fine enought thought and i find that when a larger piece settles on the table it created a small eddy which blows the smaller again stuff out the end.

Hi everyone this is my first post, just wanna say love your work , always encouraging seeing other peoples builds and with that in mind decided to try and contribute somthing ive had in mind.
Have done a lot of research but am a total noob when it comes to the practical.
Anyway basicly i rekon the shaking motion could be reproduced best by using either, an old reciprocating saw or probably even better a jigsaw, reckon from the research ive done the jigsaw would be pretty bang on the amount of movement with the right amount of 'shunt' at the top of its cycle . Am thinking the table/old mirror with chalkboard paint on rails could work with the jigsaw harnessed underneath if any hands on member could design the brackets or how to fit jigsaw please post or pm me with details would love to build that.

would just like to add u regular guys on here thanks for all the posts,info and banter , really awesome THANKS

@ G0lddigg@, I use the ones you find in the kitchen isle of any chain stores, like our wal-mart. For the fine stuff, I use paper paint funnel strainer. I don't know what the mesh size is but I get the really fine stuff. Don't breathe too heavy around it.

@ Perky, Nice idea, I'm going to have to try it.