Walbanker Finished!!!!

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rastys 1964

Richard Scott
Reaction score
I have finally got my Walbanker finished!!!

Cant wait to get out and give it a try.

I am thinking of heading out to Tuena this weekend but I have never been there before. Is there accommodation in town or is it better to camp by the creek?
Is anyone else going to be in the area on the weekend? I have never used a highbanker before so any hints on how to get the best out of it would be appreciated.

Hope to catch up with anyone in the area on the weekend.

Regards

Richard

Hi Richard
I don't believe there is any accommodation at Tuena, the pub is closed but you can stay at the caravan park for ten dollars a night for a powered site and a dollar for a shower. We have not stayed there yet, only had a couple of day trips and did some sluicing. It is a truly lovely place and I can't wait to get our van and we can stay for a while.
Have a great time
Donna

Good luck with it on the weekend rastys. Hope someone can help you out down on the creek.

Just curious what you chose to go with for the water pump?

Hi Richard , I will be heading to Tuena on Sunday . The camp ground is the best place to setup & the shop has groceries , grog & petrol, but you need to bring main meal type food yourself. I will be near Limestone creek junction , about 100 metre south of town, so look out for Red Hilux

Cheers Paul

Paul,
I got out there Friday afternoon and left Sunday around lunch time.
What a beautiful part of Australia!!!!
Had a couple of beers with Mary-anne and Werner, Mary-anne has caught the fever in a big way but always open for a chat. When I first went down to the creek here she was in the middle of the creek happily digging away. She chuckled when I told here I knew her name because she was chasing gold in the middle of the creek.