Newbie from Newie

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

farmeroz

Aaron
Reaction score
G'day

Just introducing myself, not a lot to tell really...

Only just starting to get into the detecting world, I have kind of grown up with the gemology but never really got into the metal detecting. I have done a bit of faceting and re-built my fathers machine for him (cnc machinist by trade).

Im in Newcastle and grown up in the Hunter most my life, Interested in the historic side of things so keen to get into the 'swing' of things around this way. But finding the yellow stuff would also be on the list of things to do.

I'v seen a fair few of you guys are from the Hunter area and would be good to pick your brains on things and also good to know some locals to get help and advice from

anyway
Hope to chat and even catch up with some of you's soon

Cheers
:D

Welcome to the forum farmeroz.

It's great to see another member from the Hunter Valley, there's quite a few of us now. We have some meet's on the cards for Spring so it should be a great way to get to know a few of the local guys.

I hope you enjoy the forum and I look forward to seeing you around the place.

Nugget.

Thanks guys..

Really quite surprised at the amount of hunter people on here, the page should be called prospectinghunter.comau :)

I dont have the budget for a gpx5000 but just getting a cheapo one to get me going for the time being.

The problem with so many of us in the hunter means more competition to each other :)
But the more the merrier I surpose..

Have yous seen or hears about the "lost newcastle" page on facebook? Always heaps of good old info on there. ( my mrs cant keep off it)

farmeroz said:
Thanks guys..

Really quite surprised at the amount of hunter people on here, the page should be called prospectinghunter.comau :)