New to prospecting and forum

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi all, I have been busting for several years now to get involved into prospecting after playing around in the goldfields around Ballarat with a pan many years ago, but no doubt like a lot of people work, family and home seem to dominate so much of our life also living 2 hours from the nearest goldfield does not help. I have been reading several post on this forum and found them to be very supportive and helpful to the aim of chasing the dream. At this stage I do not own a detector but wish to purchase a second hand GPX 5000 and hope this will do as a good starting point? I do understand there is a lot to learn so becoming a member of this forum is paramount to the learning process. Keep up the great work. Fletch

dwt said:
Good onya mate, welcome to PA :)
Cheers there DWT, thanks for the reply. I will need to learn how to drive in this forum now so I can get around. Been reading so much stuff and its great as usual.

Jaros said:
H :p i Fletch welcome to the forum mate.