Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi members I have recently joined your forum to learn all I can regarding Fossicking and Metal Detecting, I am very new to this interesting and fantastic hobby. I love to detect for relics and would love to learn to Fossick for Gemstones, I come from Wellington NSW and would appreciate any help and locations around wellington where I could detect or do some gemstone Fossicking. Please if any member can help me with some locations and tips for Fossicking it would be much appreciated, Wellington NSW has the Macquarie River and Cudgegeon near by and many creeks but not sure if they would be ideal Gemstone area's.

Kind Regards
Leonne

Welcome Leonne75. I'm unfamiliar with Wellington so unfortunately can't comment on the area. The forum covers all aspects of prospecting and fossicking, so hopefully you find the people here and information contained withing the topics useful in your newly found hobby.

Please don't hesitate to ask any questions and I look forward to seeing you around the forum.

Nugget.

Welcome to the forum Leonne, There's a lot of gold and Gems in your region and I'm sure if you mix with the members many locations will be shared. Researching the Cudgegeon will get you very close to some good gems and many tributaries of the Macquarie have good gold.

Take a look on http://www.bonzle.com/c/a , click on mines,and many locations will unfold. Best of luck and look forward to hearing about your adventures,

Cheers Wal. :)