Inglewood Victoria information and questions

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Was thinking about heading out to Inglewood tomorrow, can anyone recommend any spots to try? North South East of West ;)

I was out there for a couple hours on Monday with no luck, bought a map from coil tek on the way through there's heaps of diggings off the main road when I came in dunolly way can't go wrong !

Hi ya all, I am new to the gpx4500, I previously owned a gs 15000,and a xt17000,what my question is what is the best settings to find small gold with. The gpx4500, and any direction as to where I should have a swing at Inglewood, am not asking for secret spots just general area to get me started and hopefully to jag a bit.AM heading up there at the end of this week, I will be travelling up to there from east gippsland.. Thank you very much DAVID

Hi David
I spend a bit of time at Inglewood. I find it central to a lot of goldfields, plus its a good Goldfield in its own right. A lot of Gold historically came out of Inglewood, and there is still an operating gold mine there. Mind you the bulk came from deep mine shaft alluvial.
All you have to do is jump in the car and head along Inglewood Powlett Rd and or Inglewood North Road and you'll find dozens of tracks lined with diggings. Its a big area.
Its just a matter of trying your luck, just like anywhere.
Good luck. :)

Dig'n-it said:
Hi David
I spend a bit of time at Inglewood. I find it central to a lot of goldfields, plus its a good Goldfield in its own right. A lot of Gold historically came out of Inglewood, and there is still an operating gold mine there. Mind you the bulk came from deep mine shaft alluvial.
All you have to do is jump in the car and head along Inglewood Powlett Rd and or Inglewood North Road and you'll find dozens of tracks lined with diggings. Its a big area.