Gold growing in some eucalyptus trees?

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Okay, so I'm new to all this, and have read up on regolith, earthquakes, alluvial, elivial and so many other pieces of info on gold formation, but never knew it actually grows on some trees?! https://www.smh.com.au/environment/eucalypts-reveal-their-veins-of-gold-20131022-2vzm6.html

So I gotta ask those that have been around a while on the forum, what's the strangest/oddest place you never expected to find gold, but actually stumbled across some?

Phil

I saw something on the tele a while ago
A bloke was sweeping the cracks on the foot paths of New York with a dustpan and brush
Then panning off
Not sure if its real . I suspect just fluff for tv ... but possible i suppose

Phil8303 said:
Okay, so I'm new to all this, and have read up on regolith, earthquakes, alluvial, elivial and so many other pieces of info on gold formation, but never knew it actually grows on some trees?! https://www.smh.com.au/environment/eucalypts-reveal-their-veins-of-gold-20131022-2vzm6.html

So I gotta ask those that have been around a while on the forum, what's the strangest/oddest place you never expected to find gold, but actually stumbled across some?

Phil
Maybe someone should try panning koala shit :lol:
Dont laugh ... someone had to be the first to decide to make a cup of coffee from beans eaten then shit out by a possum ;)

Sandta said:
Phil8303 said:

Phil
Maybe someone should try panning koala shite :lol:
Dont laugh ... someone had to be the first to decide to make a cup of coffee from beans eaten then shite out by a possum ;)
the most expensive coffee in the world is picked out of shite in Indonesia.

Sandta said:
Phil8303 said:

Phil
Maybe someone should try panning koala shite :lol: