Wee Jasper or GG?

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello all.
I have seen a fair few posts on wee jasper and fossicking out there but I think all the posts I was looking at were last years and I just wanted to ask about the current state of access through the black berries?
Im trying to decide if I should go out to Wee Jasper or GG next weekend and was more leaning towards Wee Jasper because I thought there may be fewer people around and I dont want to look like a dork not knowing what Im doing in front of so many people LOL!
Has anyone been out recently? Would it be possible to cut access at all?
where would you recommend for an absolute complete newbie beginner?

* My apologies if this has already been done or is on the wrong section.

Thank you :)

not many people going out now to cold it helps to have some one there to give you some tips on where to dig and how to use sieve we all started as newbies :)

thanks richo, cold doesn't bother me but hopefully the cold means it will be quiet.
i know everyone started as a newbie but i'm really rather hopeless at it haha

i am tempted to take a hand slasher and rake with me and fight through blackberry with them both to get places others have not been for ages

you might notice that straight after a bush fire has been somewhere , experienced detectorists will pop up out of nowhere within days for that access

:)

Prospecting is all about following you nose and letting you heart lead you there in the first place, both places will be a winner, staying at home will only suppress the soul.

Enjoy

Spud said:
Hello all.
I have seen a fair few posts on wee jasper and fossicking out there but I think all the posts I was looking at were last years and I just wanted to ask about the current state of access through the black berries?