noisy sea hunter

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
G'day all just looking for some replies from anyone who has the sea hunter mk ll are they dead quite in the water at the beach coz mine gives off noise every time u sweep side to side any info would great cheers

Possibly your threshold is not set according to the ground/sand mineralisation?
I'm not a pro just a suggestion.
BigSam

My Infinium had the same issue falsing in the water, the coil cable must be secured so there is no movement of the cable where the cable runs from the coil onto the shaft, and the first 12" or so of the bottom black section, otherwise you will get falsing from the water moving the cable slightly. This especially occurs with the mono coils.

Phil from the gold mining centre, who has lots of experience with the Infinium (and owns one), recommended to me to loop the cable from the coil cable guard to around to the back of the shaft, allowing some excess cable to for decent movement when pivoting the coil. Then run the cable STRAIGHT, up the back of the black section of the shaft to the start of the metal section of the shaft, then coil it up to the control box. I use electrical tape as it will allow for nil movement of the cable vs a couple of velcro ties.

The DD coils on the infinium don't seem to be too fussed with this issue, hope that helps. :)