New to P.A. and prospecting in general.

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi all,
I'm new to prospecting and the forum.

I've been doing a lot of research online on the various types of gold detectors. The issue I'm facing is the difficulty in choosing an entry level detector that I can learn on, that still gives me the chance to find gold. My price range is $1000-$1500. I've read posts on the forum and watched clips on youtube but this leaves me confused and overloaded with info. I'll be concentrating on the Vic triangle area and would be grateful for some advice from those working this area, using a machine from this price range.

Cheers.