Musicians?

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Are there any musicians on the Forum?

Tell us what instrument play and your musical tastes.
I'm a singer song writer.
I love power rock ballads but I'll listen to just about anything.

Was a wanna be muso for a few years, was in 2 bands, niether came to anything more than a few gigs, mainly for our own enjoyment.
I play bass and rythem guitar, but always bass in the bands.
Started with a cimar bass, then gor a 2nd hand rickenbaker that I loved more than anything I have ever owned....sold it to a pawn shop in hunter st newcastle in the late 80, s to buy fishing gear....I really regret selling it. Now I have an old epiphone (not a chinese one) and no bass, had an acoustic bass, but sold that last year when I discovered that I really really like gold, and ill probably never play in a band again....

Musical tastes....Australian pub rock, Radio Birdman, Sunnyboys, Hoodoo Gurus, Saints, Nick Cave (Grindermen) the NewmChrists (my fav at the moment), old heavy bands like Black Sabbath,
Older pychadelic bands, the 13th floor elevators, Donovan, the stones, masters apprentices, the doors, pink floyd....so many!
jeez I forgot to list Ian Dury and the blockheads, the celebate rifles, Brian Ferry....Oh, and Rush!.....and the Pouges

Cheers davent.

Nice to meet ya.
I've played gigs in bands and duos on and off for 15 years around Melbourne.
Nothing big. Small pubs and private gigs. Haven't played for about 5 years now.
Did have regular gig at a little pub in Ferntree Gully for a few years. I miss it. It's such a rush when you can wind a small pub crowd up onto the dance floor.
Music has been my best mate!

Played lead guitar and vocals in bands for 30 years. Still do a bit of solo stuff to keep the fingers moving.
Too old and fat now.