Highbanker information and questions

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BumbleB

Jason
Reaction score
Hi Guys
Apart from Wal's creation, can anyone give me some advice on the best highbanker out there? Ideally under $1000.
There are so many on the market it is difficult to know which one to go for.
I have never used one before so really feel that I wouldn't know what I might need.
Advice would be greatly appreciated.

BumbleB

gudday BB,
There is someone selling a Excavator highbanker on the "Queensland prospecting club" forum. the whole kit brand new for about the $900 dollar figure.
If Shivan reads this he prolly could inform if this is a good price or not.
Cheers
Brad

PS I heard they are the ducks nuts in Highbankers too...but not as good as Wals :D

This is what the owner has too say,............

Good Day All,

I have a Gold Hog Excavator on the way from the states (should be here in a week), that I will no longer be needing.

I also have a brand new (has been run for 15mins for a test) 2.5hp 52gpm pump to suit (4 stroke Chonda)

Paid $780 for the Excavator and $270 for the pump.

Purchased to go into the camper, however plans have changed and don't really need it.
Location, Sunshine Coast.

Highbanker $680 Pump $190.

Any info required let me know.

email tadge at me.com

Tadge

The excavator is a great "mini" highbaker, it will handle a lot of material but unfortunately rocks over fist size can slow you down a little. But it is a great light weight unit. The price he is asking is reasonable for a pump and highbanker if unused like stated. If interested pop over to the gold hog web site Doc has a lot of videos up about their mats which are different from most conventional mats.

Thanx Aushunter & Shivan
Yeah I have seen those Gold Hog on U-tube etc.