Equinox 800 setting for Australian coins. Looking for suggestions/help

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LORD

Jay
Reaction score
Was hoping some of the more experienced 800 user's can provide any constructive criticism to a set up I am playing around with.
I am a complete novice to the Nox not really giving it a test run yet.
I am setting up the user profile button as a dedicated detecting for coins, modern and pre decimal i can switch too.
I have used Park 2 as the base setting and changed it to 5 tones only.

All negative VDI are notched out
T1 is set from 1 to 8, Volume 5 and tone 1. Its there in the background just audable. Probrably wont dig any of these, maby if the signal is really stable for a gold ring or something?

T2 is set from 9 to 15, Volume 15 and tone 7. Again probrably wont dig many of these unless really stable.

T3 is set from 16 to 20, Volume 20 and tone 16. Should stand out against T1&T2 signals to cover 50c, 20c, and the 50% 3d / 6d

T4 is set from 21 to 25, volume 25 and tone 21. Cover $1 & $2, BB's, 925% 3d / 6d and 50% shillings plus all pennys.

T5 is set from 26 to 40, volume 25 and tone 25. Cover all florins plus 925% shillings and anything else i can dig that may be exciting!!!

Iron Bias is 0 and recovery speed ...... I am open to suggestions 5??

This will really just be for coins i guess, if i want to target jewelry i will likley switch back to the factory preset park 2.

What does that soud like ??

You sound like you already are the Equinox Boss, I use park 1 factory settings pretty much! Ill have to try setting up a user profile like yours, might make it much easier to dodge the junk!
I think you need to just get to the park and get swinging :Y:

Good luck!

Will be interested to see how you go with that setup.