Anyone going for a dig this weekend?

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tommtb7

Tommy
Reaction score
Just thought I would see if anyone was goin for a scratch around this weekend? If so where are ya headin, what's your favourite method, and how do you think you will go? I'm heading up into the hills near foster, vic with my highbanker and high hopes

Might go for a detect Sunday maybe out Windeyer way. Hoping to do some sort of scratchin about! If it don't rain I'll be hoping for at least another small bit or two - gotta keep workin my "secret" spot :p

Hi there ,I am new at this and would like to know if anyone can tell me where to detect south of Adelaide:)

lindy72.le@gmail said:
Hi there ,I am new at this and would like to know if anyone can tell me where to detect south of Adelaide:)

G'day Lindy, any of the parks or beaches where people gather are a good easy option. Being new to detecting you might want to try joining a club, Southern Seekers are down your way if you live south. More details can be found here for them and other Adelaide clubs.

https://www.prospectingaustralia.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=381

G'day Lindy
welcome to the forum- as DaBilda says there is a very active detecting club down south "The southern seekers" - the meet at the clubrooms of the Southern Rockhounds 17 Gerald Court Christies Downs 5164.
The southern detectors are not part of the Rockhounds just use their clubrooms there are several members of the Rockhounds who are also members of the Southern Seekers.

The seekers get out as a group at least once a month

Good luck with your detecting.

wasn't looking for gold at Castlemaine but got a few cut-able Ferro calcites out of the basalt that crosses the streams and some very nice common opal.

Good luck with the gold.