Hi from SA

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi all,
I am totally new to prospecting but have been wanting to try my hand at it for many years.
So a couple of weeks ago I got a Gold Monster for my 60th birthday.
Now theres not much you can do with a detector in SA so it looks like I'll be popping over to the golden triangle a lot.
I have a years permit for Mount Crawford over here to get some practise in. If it would just stop raining!!! Only been out twice so far and found plenty of junk.
I'm planning on going over to Wedderburn in the first week of September hopefully. I'm busy plotting the workings from Geovic into google maps at the moment. Probably over kill as printed maps from Geovic would probably do the job. I'll take them too.
I got a Walco heavy duty pick. Finding a cheap belt with a loop in it for pick and scoop is proving a little harder to source. I couldnt see much on line from bunnings that looked suitable I'll need to go in there and have a look.
Any tips as to what else I might need would be appreciated.
Cheers.

Hi there Beer Drinker, where abouts in SA you from ? If you're South of Adelaide look up Nenad aka Phasetech.
He is a sponser here and is a Minelab agent and sells heaps of detecting accessories.
You can google him at
Phasetechnical.com
Good luck up at Crawford. ..I may bump into you up there, that's if it ever dries out. ☔

Hi there Beer Drinker, where abouts in SA you from ? If you're South of Adelaide look up Nenad aka Phasetech.
He is a sponser here and is a Minelab agent and sells heaps of detecting accessories.
You can google him at
Phasetechnical.com
Good luck up at Crawford. ..I may bump into you up there, that's if it ever dries out. ☔
I'm from Modbury Heights Ozzie AU.