Goldfields Goose vids

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hey guys,

Just saying hello to all the Gold addicts around these parts.

I've been prospecting for about 12 years now, but this is the first year we started to film and document our finds
and if you like you can join us on some of our adventures out of Kalgoorlie W.A.

We use a Gopro 9, Air2s Drone, Gpx 6000 and GPZ 7000, My favorite toy the Yamaha grizzly 350 quad and all the other little goodies to help us find the good stuff :Y:

Ill post the latest video here and if you feel like Checking out some of our other adventures that's up to you I guess...
Thanks heaps Guys and Good Luck out there :fistpump:

EDIT: ok so I'm a noob here and cant post Links which is fair enough...
Be a good time to start Posting in some topics I think before Spamming Vids :lol:
Cheers Guys.

Nice haul GG. Next time you get a specimen like that you might consider removing the rock without crushing it. I recently dissolved the quartz from a 128g specimen as well as a stack of small ones. If you're lucky the result is a beautiful nugget that hasn't been belted about the bottom of a stream.

1642317637_nug.jpg

This little nugget is the result of dissolving the quartz in caustic soda. The process took little more than an hour and the gold is so bright that it's difficult to photograph.

arpie said:
OMG! As a newbie - watching that video & your pic is just amazing! Well done

Welcome to the forum arpie. There's a spot in the General section to Introduce Yourself and you might like to look into your profile adding your general location. It help others understand your blogs if we know your area.

AndiCrew said:
is gopro9 good for vlogging